Permission Levels
Permission Levels
Objective
- To better understand different permission levels you can assign to Teams in Dash
Environment
- Dash
Overview
Please Note:
- Below are the 5 levels of permissions Teams can have within Dash.
- Reminder: A Teams permission level will determine what Virtual Users within that team have access to within Dash and the Relay Pro App.
System Admins:
- System Admins have the highest level of permission within Dash and the App. They have full access to view and edit all information, and are the only team that has the ability to create additional Teams, or adjust permission levels for Teams. There must be one virtual user in the System Admin Team at all times.
View and Edit:
- Teams with View and Edit permissions have access to view and edit all user and account settings. The won't however have the ability to create Teams, or adjust permission levels for Teams.
View Only
- Teams with View Only permissions will be able to view all information in Dash, but can't make any changes.
No Location
- Teams with No Location permissions can view all information in Dash outside of Location.
No Location or Message History
- Teams with No Location or Message History will have access to view all Dash information outside of Location or Message History.
Advanced Permissions
- Advanced permissions is an add on available to all service plans. Instead of broad “view vs. edit” access, advanced permissions let you define more specific roles and rules, so you can safely share the right information with the right people while keeping sensitive areas restricted. This allows team based permissions. For more information, reach out to our Customer Success team.
- For more information on how to configure Teams and Permissions, reference this article.