There are various permission levels virtual users can have within Dash. See the table below for a comparison between the permissions and capabilities of each role.
| System Admins | View and Edit Permissions | View Only Permissions | No Location Permissions | No Location or Message History Permissions |
Login to Dash or the Relay Pro App
| ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
Communicate vis Dash or the Relay Pro App | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
Acknowledge a Panic Alert* | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Resolve a Panic Alert* | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| View Real-Time Location History*** | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
|
|
Configure Beacons to Rooms** | ✓ | ✓ |
|
|
|
| Configure Buildings (Set up Buildings, Floors, and Rooms)*** | ✓ | ✓ |
|
|
|
| Add/Remove Users | ✓ | ✓ |
|
|
|
| Rename Users | ✓ | ✓ |
|
|
|
Create/Edit Channels | ✓ | ✓ |
|
|
|
Enable / Disable Location Tracking*** | ✓ | ✓ |
|
|
|
*Panic Alerts are only available on specific service plans. Virtual User ability as it pertains to specific panic alerts can vary based on your accounts configuration. For specific questions, please contact your Customer Success Representative
**Configuring buildings and beacons requires Relay Indoor Location Services
***Ability to see indoor location and indoor location history requires Relay Indoor Location Services
****Each customer is responsible for being aware of any applicable laws, regulations, or company standards related to the tracking of employees. Customer agrees and acknowledges it has made its own independent decision whether to enable.