How to Acknowledge and Resolve a Panic or Incident

How to Acknowledge and Resolve a Panic or Incident

Objective

  1. To better understand how to acknowledge and resolve panic and incidents 

Environment / Applies To

  1. Relay Dash

  2. Relay Pro App

  3. Relay Essentials, Pro, and Enterprise Plans

Acknowledging a Panic or Incident

Once a Panic or Incident Alert has been initiated, it must be acknowledged before communication can begin on the designated channel. When an Alert is sent, all devices and Virtual Users that are in that Panic or Incident Workflow will receive an update letting them know that a device has initiated a Panic or Incident and this can be acknowledged through other devices or Dash and App users. When the Panic or Incident is acknowledged the initiating device will receive an alert that the Panic/Incident has been acknowledged and Resolvers and Communicators on the Panic or Incident Workflow will be moved into a channel to communicate.

Device Acknowledgement

  1. To acknowledge an alert on a device, tap the talk button. If configured, this will send the acknowledgment alert back to the initiator and move all resolver and communicator users into a channel to communicate.  

Dash Acknowledgement 

  1. When a Panic is initiated while signed into Dash a new notification window will pop up with two options:
    1. View: This option will take you to the Incidents page where you may view information about the Panic, such as the Device Name and Location
    2. Acknowledge: If configured, this will send the acknowledgment alert back to the initiator and move all resolver and communicator users into a channel to communicate.  

Resolving a Panic or Incident 

Once a Panic or Incident Alert has been created, acknowledged, and addressed, the only thing left to do is resolve the alert. This will move the account out of the panic state and return everything to normal operation. Previous Panic and Incident Alerts are also recorded to be reviewed in the future in the Incident History.
Important:
  1. Panic and Incident Alerts can only be resolved by an Admin or User in Dash or the Relay Pro app.
  2. 12- Hour Auto-Resolution
    1. If you do not resolve a panic incident manually, it will auto-resolve after 12 hours. During this time, the initiating Relay device will not be able to trigger subsequent panics until the active incident is resolved. Additionally, if an incident is left to auto-resolve, you will not be able to add comments or notes to the incident history.

Resolving a Panic or Incident in Dash

  1. Log into Dash at dash.relaypro.com
  2. Click Incidents
  3. A list of active incidents will be shown
  4. Click Resolve on the active incident you'd like to resolve
  5. Choose a reason code for the Incident
  6. If applicable, add comments about the incident that you'd like stored in the incident's history
  7. Click Submit

Resolving a Panic in the Relay Pro App

  1. Open the Relay Pro app and login if necessary
  2. A list of active incidents will be shown at the top of your screen
  3. Tap Resolve
  4. Choose a reason code for the Incident
  5. If applicable, add comments about the incident that you'd like stored in the incident's history
  6. Click Submit